MT Leadership

2019 Montana Chapter SWCS Officers

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President: Marni Thompson, NRCS, marni.thompson@mt.usda.gov

Past President: Mark Henning, NRCS, mark.henning@mt.usda.gov

President Elect: Shalaine Watson, NRCS, shalaine.watson@mt.usda.gov

Secretary: Joyce Trevithick, NRCS, joyce.trevithick@mt.usda.gov

Treasurer:  Jane Holzer, Montana Salinity Control Assoc., msca@3rivers.net

Newsletter Editor: Travis Lemke, NRCS, travis.lemke@mt.usda.gov

WebMaster: Tera Ryan, Montana Salinity Control Assoc., msca_tera@hotmail.com

Eastern Director:  Ann Fischer, NRCS, ann.fischer@mt.usda.gov

Northern Director: James Cave, NRCS, james.cave@mt.usda.gov

Northwestern Director: Travis Lemke, NRCS, travis.lemke@mt.usda.gov

Southwestern Director:  Chris Mahony, NRCS Bozeman Field Office, christopher.mahony@mt.usda.gov

Southern Director: Vacant

CHAPTER COMMITTEES:

Membership: Stacy Denny Eneboe, stacy.eneboe@mt.usda.gov

Scholarship Committee:  Tommy Bass tmbass@montana.edu, Corey Swenson corey.swenson@mt.usda.gov, Kelley Barkell kelley.barkell@usda.gov, Roger Hybner

Soil Painting Kits:  Stacy Denny Eneboe stacy.eneboe@mt.usda.gov, Jane Holzer msca@3rivers.net

Awards: Dick Scheetz richard.scheetz@mt.usda.gov  Mark Henning mark.henning@mt.usda.gov, Marni Thompson marni.thompson@mt.usda.gov

Earth Bracelets: Heidi Brewer, Jane Holzer msca@3rivers.net

MSU Student Chapter Exploratory Committee co-chairs: Tony Hartshorn soildoc@gmail.com; Tony is a professor and soil scientist highly engaged with MSU students through mentorship and undergrad research initiatives.  Also Thomas “Tommy” Bass tmbass@montana.edu; Tommy serves on multiple SWCS endeavors and seeks to invigorate a renewed student chapter.

Members: Montanans interested in learning and teaching others about soil and water. Anyone can become a member.  See the national SWCS webpage for details http://www.swcs.org/en/join_swcs/

The mission of the Soil and Water Conservation Society is to foster the science and art of soil, water, and related natural resource management through advocacy, professional development, and educational activities to achieve sustainability. The Montana members stand for a stewardship ethic that recognizes the interdependence of people and the environment.

Your support can make a difference! It’s individuals like you that make healthy land and clean water for life possible. If you are not already a member, please consider joining. SWCS members benefit from professional development opportunities, in-service training and networking.