MT Leadership

Montana Chapter of SWCS Board of Directors

President: Mark Henning, NRCS Miles City Area Office, mark.henning@mt.usda.gov

Past President: Stacy Denny Eneboe, NRCS Conrad Field Office, stacy.eneboe@mt.usda.gov

President Elect:  Marni Thompson, Great Falls Area Office, marni.thompson@mt.usda.gov

Treasurer:  Jane Holzer, Montana Salinity Control Assoc., msca@3rivers.net

Secretary: Shalaine Watson, Billings Field Office, shalaine.watson@mt.usda.gov

Southwestern Director:  Chris Mahony, NRCS Bozeman Field Office, christopher.mahony@mt.usda.gov

Eastern Director:  Ann Fischer, NRCS Baker Field Office, ann.fischer@mt.usda.gov

Southern Director:  Roger Hybner, Retired NRCS/Havre Experiment Station, wyarnoed@tctwest.net

Northwestern Director: Travis Lemke, NRCS Missoula Field Office, travis.lemke@mt.usda.gov

Northern Director:  Eric Watson, NRCS Cut Bank Field Office, eric.watson@mt.usda.gov

Committees: Board Appointed

Newsletter Editor: Joyce Trevithick (joyce.trevithick@mt.usda.gov)

Membership Chairs: Shalaine Watson, Billings Field Office, (shalaine.watson@mt.usda.gov) and Thomas “Tommy” Bass MSU (tmbass@montana.edu)

Scholarship Committee: Roger Hybner ( wyarnoed@tctwest.net), Tommy Bass (tmbass@montana.edu), Corey Swenson (corey.swenson@mt.usda.gov)

Soil Painting Kits:  Stacy Denny Eneboe (stacy.eneboe@mt.usda.gov) and Jane Holzer (msca@3rivers.net)

Awards: Dick Scheetz richard.scheetz@mt.usda.gov  Mark Henning (mark.henning@mt.usda.gov), Marni Thompson (marni.thompson@mt.usda.gov),

MSU Student Chapter Exploratory Committee co-chairs: Tony Hartshorn (soildoc@gmail.com); Tony is a professor and soil scientist highly engaged with MSU students through mentorship and undergrad research initiatives.  Also Thomas “Tommy” Bass (tmbass@montana.edu); Tommy serves on multiple SWCS endeavors and seeks to invigorate a renewed student chapter.

 

Members: Montanans interested in learning and teaching others about soil and water. Anyone can become a member.  See the national SWCS webpage for details http://www.swcs.org/en/join_swcs/

The mission of the Soil and Water Conservation Society is to foster the science and art of soil, water, and related natural resource management through advocacy, professional development, and educational activities to achieve sustainability. The Montana members stand for a stewardship ethic that recognizes the interdependence of people and the environment.

Your support can make a difference! It’s individuals like you that make healthy land and clean water for life possible. If you are not already a member, please consider joining. SWCS members benefit from professional development opportunities, in-service training and networking.